Deity and Decree

Deity and Decree

I am pleased to announce the release of a new book which I have written, entitled Deity and Decree.

This is a primer-length presentation of Theology Proper, and the decree of God.

From the Introduction:

In this book, my desire and intent is to present the doctrine of God taught by the Scriptures, defended by the church through the ages, and expressed in the confessions of faith of the Reformers and their heirs, the doctrine of God in which man finds his “chief good and blessing.” The scope of the book is broad, covering the doctrine of God, and God’s decree, but I have tried to limit its length to that of a primer, focusing on the positive presentation of the doctrines in view. To do so, I have divided the book into three parts: Of God’s Unity, Of God’s Trinity, and Of God’s Decree. For those who confess the Westminster Confession of Faith (WCF) or the Second London Baptist Confession of Faith (2LCF), these divisions correspond to chapters two and three of those confessions. In this work, I have included, as much as possible, quotations from the literature of the Reformed tradition because I confess, gladly, that I stand in deep debt to Christian teachers of the past. Their methods of organization and expression have shaped, heavily, my own presentation.


If you don’t read the book, here is all you need to know:

This image has an empty alt attribute; its file name is george-walker-god-made-visible-in-his-workes-8.png
This image has an empty alt attribute; its file name is thomas-taylor-works-52.png

It is available on all Amazon markets, worldwide. Deity and Decree.

3 thoughts on “Deity and Decree

  1. Hey Dr Renihan! I look forward to reading this book. Would you be releasing it as an e-book? This is not available for purchase on Amazon India.

Leave a comment